29 Jan, “Happy Birthday Gerard!!”

Posted: January 28, 2014 in WODs
Happy Birthday Gerard~!!

Warm-up:  500m Row, 50 DU, Hip Joint Mobility

“Slamming 61!”

6min Row for Cal

1min AMRAP Sotts Press (PVC/15#/35#/45#)

6min AMRAP DU

1min AMRAP Sotts Press

6min AMRAP Burpee

1min AMRAP Sotts Press

Mobility Video:  Knee Pain on Stairs http://www.mobilitywod.com/2011/09/episode-318-knee-pain-on-stairs-or-hills/

We have Mon noon and Thu 6am classes!! (The gym has misprinted the schedule!!)

Comments
  1. Gerard says:

    Oh my goodness, this is going to great. Just joking. See everyone in the morning.

  2. brian owens says:

    happy birthday Gerard. I remember last year’s work out I think I’m still sore from it. Take care and I hope to make it back to DC to say hi to everyone soon
    V/R
    Brian Owens

  3. Gerard says:

    Cool no delay.

  4. Gerard says:

    Thanks, looking forward to seeing you.

  5. Michelle says:

    Happy Birthday Gerard!!! I managed to get 61cal for the row!!! DUs were in the 300’s and burpees somewhere around 72, sotts press…well lets not go into that one. 🙂
    Hope you have a great day, thanks for celebrating your birthday with us!!!

  6. Matt says:

    Happy Birthday, Gerard! That was a great workout!
    76 cal, 206 DUs, 86 Burpees, 10/12/10 on Sotts press, 35#

  7. Gerard says:

    What a great workout. Yuki you knocked it out the park. Thanks to all who helped me celebrate my birthday. The last two have been memorable. I’m looking forward to many more. I’m not sure you all are. Big thanks to everyone. Go Cross Fit Bolling.

  8. Yuki says:

    67cal/330DU/84Burpee/65Sotts
    Happy Birthday~!

  9. GP says:

    93 cal/10 SP/ 3 DUs- mostly singles – 12 SP/67 Burpees 10 SPs
    all SPs at 45 lb
    Happy Birthday Gerard- Keep plugging

    • Avalon says:

      Happy BD Gerard! I will be doing his one by myself when I get bck today. And yes, who could forget last year’s WOD? I’m w/ Brian.

  10. Brighid says:

    Happy Birthday Gerard! Hope your day is as fun as this WOD…
    84 cal/10-12-10 sotts@15#/165 DU/61? burpees

  11. Spencer says:

    105 cal/281 DU/37 burpees/35 sott

  12. Dee says:

    Happy, Happy Birthday Gerard!! I hope I can be like you when I get old. ; )
    Hey Brian!! We miss u and your jokes.. .
    Okay WOD:
    246du, 58 cal, 60 burpees, ( I think missed my count, it may have been 70 instead) 36 Sotts press.

  13. Chris N says:

    What a great bday wod!
    101 Cal row / 167 DU / 82 Burpees / 45# for Sots…

  14. khary01 says:

    95 calories/30 Sotts Press/128 DU/72 Burpees. Sotts Press and my flexibility are not on the same page.

  15. Dhayana says:

    Happy Bday Big G!!!!!

    OK so I still sick at this stuff so here it is
    61 cal/ 70 DUs/ 45 sott press/ 60 Burpees

    Thanks everyone for keeping me motivated”

Leave a Reply

